(v2) Delete User

Permanently deletes a user account by ID. This action cannot be undone.

Use with caution. All event and profile data associated with the user will be orphaned or deleted depending on instance configuration. For deactivating a user without deleting their data, use POST /api/v2/person/save with "active": false instead.

Requires administrator access.

Recent Requests
Log in to see full request history
TimeStatusUser Agent
Retrieving recent requests…
LoadingLoading…
Body Params
integer
required

The AMS user ID to delete. Returned by POST /api/v1/usersynchronise.

Headers
string
required

The current session token. Returned by most API calls and must be passed on all subsequent v2/v3 calls.

string

A unique identifier for your application. Helps Teamworks support staff identify your requests if you need assistance.

Response
200

User deleted successfully

Language
Credentials
Header
URL
LoadingLoading…
Response
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here!